When You Dare

20 Dec

contract

I made a resolution at the start of the year, this year I would take the plunge and focus on submitting as many projects as I could to publishers. I dared to have faith in my creative vision. I set my heart on landing a contract before the year was over. I signed one last week for my novel, The Tiger’s Tale.

Dare to have faith in yourself.

This week’s Sunday Scribblings prompt was: Dare. Read what other Sunday Scribblers have dared here.

10 Responses to “When You Dare”

  1. Kelly Jamieson December 20, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    Congratulations Nara! I knew this day would come! I too had faith in you!

  2. naramalone December 20, 2009 at 6:56 pm #

    Thank you, Kelly. Your faith took up the slack on the days when mine was fading.

  3. Old Grizz December 20, 2009 at 10:38 pm #

    I love this one. It is really great that you sold your writing. congradulations. may you sell many more.

  4. dorinny December 21, 2009 at 2:18 am #

    Congratulations! that is such an achievement. Its great to set a goal and accomplish it, well done.

  5. David December 21, 2009 at 1:31 pm #

    It was only a matter of time. All of your fans here had no doubts about your talents, it’s about time the industry folks discovered them also.

    What a wonderful Christmas present for you.

    Let us know when it will be released.

  6. Christine December 21, 2009 at 4:11 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. naramalone December 21, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    Hey Christine. Hug. Thanks.

    David, Dorinny, Old Grizz, thank you so much for sharing my joy.

  8. eveningstarjilly December 21, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    Congratulations! And yes–let us know when it will be released. The title already has me wanting to start reading…
    Kate

  9. Jeeves December 22, 2009 at 12:23 am #

    Congratulations! Thats an achievement

  10. Dee December 23, 2009 at 1:19 pm #

    That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

