Spotlighting

1 Jan

Flickr Photo Download: Lonely

Spotlighting

I like keeping my secrets,
tucking my thoughts away.
It is so easy with you,
keeping my shades drawn.
I can listen, ask, and never tell.

But then in a moment,
a brief glance up,
Iā€™m captive.
Your eyes search every shadow, every secret.
I freeze, hypnotized,
until you look down and set me free.

You’ll find other contributions to the Friday 55 on G-Man’s blog
He has a great tribute posted this week. Drop by for a look.

5 Responses to “Spotlighting”

  1. brian miller January 1, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    wonderful 55. it takes just the right person to break down the barriers setting us free to be ourselves. hope you have a great year!

    my 55 is up!

  2. G-Man January 1, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    Nara….?
    WOW!!! What an AWESOME 55 My Dear.
    I hope you found this creative and fun.
    Please join us again next Friday.
    Have a Kick Ass 2010…..G

  3. Enchanted Oak January 1, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    Fun to discover a new 55 participant. Your secrets are safe with me.

  4. Alice Audrey January 1, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    Great 55!

  5. Susan Anderson January 1, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    Wow! And what an awesome photo! Thanks for visiting mine. BTW…The Wii is truly not worth it. Also, everyone who has commented on your page so far, from what I can tell, are loyal 55 writers who will support you as you write new pieces every week. Visit mine every week and I’ll visit yours too šŸ™‚ Happy New Years!

Leave a Reply

