The Accidentally Clever Cover Art

5 Mar

cropped-cropped-headerbg1

Friday 55

There are no do-overs for cover art. There are only do-overs for cover art requests. I redid mine a hundred times, seeking the perfect idea to represent my baby, child of my imagination. Finally, I requested a sexy guy with a whip in a dungeon. But, I didn’t mean that kind of whip!

Flickr Photo Download: dungeongourmet_msr

It’s okay though. I wouldn’t do this over if I could. You can see what other participants in the Friday Flash 55 wrote here.

8 Responses to “The Accidentally Clever Cover Art”

  1. brian miler March 5, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    lol. at least he can cook…maybe. funny 55.

    mine is up!

  2. G-Man March 6, 2010 at 9:54 am #

    Nara Malone…
    Very Very Funny!
    I Loved your 55!
    This will be a Huge hit in San Fransisco!
    Thanks for playing this week, and have a Kick Ass Week-End…G

  3. Kelly Jamieson March 6, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    I love it! The whisk may not be a whip but it makes me think of spanking!

  4. David March 6, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    I love the cover. But you should have asked before using my picture.

  5. naramalone March 6, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    @brian oh yeah he can cook — in the kitchen, in the dungeon, anywhere the mood strikes him. Women vie for a spot on his menu, but he’s only interested in one exotic dish and she requires special handling.

    @ G_Man They have to love a guy who can whip something up in the kitchen and the dungeon.

    @Kelly and David, glad you enjoy.

  6. Patti March 6, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Very funny.

  7. SandyCarlson March 7, 2010 at 8:16 am #

    Nothing sexier than a guy who can cook, too!

  8. Beth C. March 11, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    At least it will make people take a second look at the book and want to know what it’s all about. Catches the eye. That’s the best thing a cover can do for a book.

Leave a Reply

