Ice Queen

26 Jun

Ice queen
Ice Queen by Nancee_art on Flickr photo sharing

Is that all there is

I contemplate renegade eyes
Our lost reality rises like a frosty veil
Beyond me

Was that the best we had

Unwind this winter
Wrapped around my soul
Like a lover

Melt me

With uncharted desires
Make me drip
Burn through me like a torch

Be my spring

~Nara Malone

This post was written in response to this week’s Carry On Tuesday prompt: “Is that all there is?” See what others have contributed or join in the fun here.

8 Responses to “Ice Queen”

  1. Madeleine Begun Kane June 26, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    What a lovely poem!

  2. Whitesnake June 26, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    made me smile actually.

  3. jeanneaguilar June 27, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    Passionate!

  4. Daydreamertoo June 28, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Wow… hot..hot … hot… and I’m not talking the weather! LOL
    Lovely prose, sensual.
    Thank you for visiting me and the lovely comment too.

  5. Jae Rose June 29, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    ‘Unwind this winter wrapped around my soul’..what a fantastic line..such a sensual piece..flowed like melting ice..Jae

  6. Jingle June 29, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    superb.

  7. Becca Givens July 2, 2011 at 1:39 am #

    simply passionate!

  8. naramalone July 7, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Thanks for dropping in to read and taking time to comment. You all are so inspiring, both in your comments here and in your own writing.

Leave a Reply

